IBEW Local 1 honors longtime members with pin ceremony

70-YEAR MEMBER: Roy D. White (center) receives a pin and citation celebrating 70 years of IBEW Local 1 membership from Local 1 Business Manager Frank Jacobs (right) and Financial Secretary Dave Roth. White was one of the Local 1 members honored during a pin ceremony at the union hall in St. Louis on Oct. 13. – IBEW Local 1 photo

Veteran IBEW Local 1 members were recognized for their years of service in a pin ceremony Oct. 13 at the union’s hall at 5850 Elizabeth Ave. in St. Louis.

Due to the pandemic, Local 1 restricted in-person attendance at the service pin presentation to members with 50 or more years of service. Those honored at the ceremony included:

• Robert L. Dehn
• Francis J. Zulauf

• Robert W. Schad
• Roy D. White

• Jack O. Jacobs
• Joseph N. Lammert
• Jerome N. Schmitt
• Harold H. Walters, Jr.

• Everett J. Myers III
• Donald R. Niemeyer
• Theodore L. Prade
• Dale C. Wolfe

• James V. Aulbach
• James D. Benson, Sr.
• Michael J. Benson
• Michael L. Calahan
• John M. Hindrichs, Sr.
• Norman E. Hindrichs
• Richard B. Nicolas
• Roger D. Roth
• Robert L. Turnbough
• Robert J. Wehnert

• James P. Bevirt
• Douglas G. Boyher
• John A. Buback, Sr.
• Harold C. Daut, Jr.
• Robert F. Hildebrandt
• Claude C. Hunter, Jr.
• James G. Matthews
• Robert C. Muckler
• Wayne L. Newman
• Francis A. Peniston
• Clarence Schulz, Jr.

Prior to the presentation, Local 1 Business Representatives Chuck E. DeMoulin and Kenneth E. Landwehr received their 35-year pins and Sylvester Taylor, director of diversity, equity and inclusion for the Electrical Connection, received his 30-year pin.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top