IBEW Local 309 honors apprentice graduates

THE GRADUATING class of 2018 includes (from left) previous training director David Kokotovich, Training Director Chris Huckins, Carl Swanson, Bryce Davis, Santiago Garcia, Matthew Wieseman, Nathan Gardner and Jeremiah Brendel. – IBEW 309 photo

Edwardsville, IL – Two classes of apprentices from the Southwestern Illinois Joint Apprenticeship & Training Committee/IBEW 309 celebrated their graduation to journeyman status Feb. 7 with an honors dinner at Sunset Hills Country Club.

All 17 of the honored graduates are now certified as inside wiremen, having successfully completed a five-year training program to become qualified as union electricians. Local 309’s jurisdiction includes all of Monroe and St. Clair counties, most of Madison, Macoupin and Clinton counties and parts of Montgomery, Bond, Washington and Randolph counties.

THE GRADUATING CLASS OF 2019 includes (standing, from left) Derrick Crogier, Jonathan Clifford, Justin Tolar, Kyle Marley, David Luna, Rodney Clayborne, Eric Van Driel, James Walters, Romane Williams, Steve Werner Jr. and John Garrett. Kneeling in front are (from left) Training Director Chris Huckins and previous training director David Kokotovich. – Labor Tribune photo



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here