Illinois AFL-CIO COPE endorsements for the November election

Following are the Illinois AFL-CIO endorsed candidates for the November general election, following the recommendations of more than 100 delegates from across the state at the Committee on Political Education (COPE) meeting in Springfield, Ill. The voting delegates represented over 1,500 affiliated unions, in turn serving nearly one million workers throughout the state. Endorsements were confirmed by the Illinois AFL-CIO Executive Board, and included candidates for U.S. House, state legislature and judicial races. The National AFL-CIO previously endorsed President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris for re-election. In the following list italics indicate an incumbent. An asterisk (*) indicates a union member.

1st Dist. Jonathan Jackson (D)
2nd Dist. Robin Kelly (D)
3rd Dist. Delia Ramirez (D)
4th Dist. Chuy Garcia (D)
5th Dist. Mike Quigley (D)
6th Dist. Sean Casten (D)
7th Dist. Danny Davis (D)
8th Dist. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D)
9th Dist. Jan Schakowsky (D)*
10th Dist. Brad Schneider (D)
11th Dist. Bill Foster (D)
12th Dist. Brian Roberts (D)
13th Dist. Nikki Budzinski (D)
14th Dist. Lauren Underwood (D)
17th Dist. Eric Sorensen (D)

1st Dist. Javier Cervantes (D)
4th Dist. Kimberly Lightford (D)
5th Dist. Lakesia Collins (D)*
7th Dist. Mike Simmons (D)
10th Dist. Robert Martwick (D)
13th Dist. Robert Peters (D)
16th Dist. Willie Preston (D)
19th Dist. Michael Hastings (D)
20th Dist. Graciela Guzman (D)*
22nd Dist. Cristina Castro (D)
25th Dist. Karina Villa (D)
27th Dist. Mark Walker (D)
28th Dist. Laura Murphy (D)
31st Dist. Mary Edly-Allen (D)*
34th Dist. Steve Stadelman (D)
40th Dist.  Patrick Joyce (D)
43rd Dist. Rachel Ventura (D)
46th Dist. Dave Koehler (D)
49th Dist. Meg Loughran Cappel (D)*
52nd Dist.  Paul Faraci (D)

1st Dist. Aaron Ortiz (D)*
2nd Dist. Lisa Hernandez (D)
3rd Dist. Eva Dina Delgado (D)
4th Dist. Lilian Jimenez (D)
5th Dist. Kimberly Neely DuBuclet (D)
6th Dist. Sonya Harper (D)
7th Dist. Emanuel Chris Welch (D)
8th Dist. La Shawn Ford (D)
9th Dist. Yolonda Morris (D)*
10th Dist. Omar Williams (D)*
11th Dist. Ann Williams (D)
12th Dist. Margaret Croke (D)
13th Dist. Hoan Huynh (D)
14th Dist. Kelly Cassidy (D)
15th Dist. Mike Kelly (D)*
16th Dist. Kevin Olickal (D)
17th Dist. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz (D)
18th Dist. Robyn Gabel (D)
19th Dist.  Lindsey LaPointe (D)
20th Dist. Brad Stephens (R)*
21st Dist. Abdelnasser Rashid (D)
22nd Dist. Angie Guerrero-Cuellar (D)
23rd Dist. Edgar Gonzalez (D)
24th Dist. Theresa Mah (D)
25th Dist. Curtis Tarver II (D)
26th Dist. Kam Buckner (D)
27th Dist. Justin Slaughter (D)
28th Dist. Bob Rita (D)*
29th Dist.  Thaddeus Jones (D)
30th Dist. Will Davis (D)
31st Dist. Michael Crawford (D)
32nd Dist. Lisa Davis (D)*
33rd Dist. Marcus Evans (D)
34th Dist. Nick Smith (D)
35th Dist. Mary Gill (D)
36th Dist. Rick Ryan (D)
38th Dist. Debbie Meyers-Martin (D)
39th Dist. Will Guzzardi (D)
40th Dist. Jaime Andrade (D)
41st Dist. Janet Yang Rohr (D)
42nd Dist. Terra Costa Howard (D)
43rd Dist. Anna Moeller (D)
44th Dist. Fred Crespo (D)
45th Dist. Martha “Marti” Deuter (D)
46th Dist. Diane Blair-Sherlock (D)*
47th Dist. Jackie Williamson (D)
48th Dist. Jennifer Sanalitro (R)
49th Dist. Maura Hirschauer (D)
50th Dist. Barbara Hernandez (D)
51st Dist. Nabeela Syed (D)
52nd Dist. Maria Peterson (D)
54th Dist. Mary Beth Canty (D)
55th Dist. Marty Moylan (D)*
56th Dist. Michelle Mussman (D)
57th Dist. Tracy Katz Muhl (D)
58th Dist. Bob Morgan (D)
59th Dist. Daniel Didech (D)
60th Dist. Rita Mayfield (D)
61st Dist. Joyce Mason (D)
62nd Dist. Laura Faver Dias (D)
63rd Dist. Mary Mahady (D)
65th Dist. Linda Robertson (D)
66th Dist. Suzanne Ness (D)
67th Dist. Maurice West II (D)
68th Dist. Dave Vella (D)
69th Dist. Peter Janko (D)
72nd Dist. Gregg Johnson (D)*
76th Dist. Amy “Murri” Briel (D)
77th Dist. Norma Hernandez (D)
78th Dist. Camille Lilly (D)
79th Dist. Billy Morgan (D)
80th Dist. Anthony DeLuca (D)
81st Dist. Anne Stava-Murray (D)
82nd Dist. Suzanne Akhras (D)
83rd Dist. Matt Hanson (D)*
84th Dist. Stephanie Kifowit (D)
85th Dist. Dagmara “Dee” Avelar (D)*
86th Dist. Larry Walsh Jr (D)*
91st Dist. Sharon Chung (D)*
92nd Dist. Jehan Gordon-Booth (D)
95th Dist. Mike Coffey (R)
96th Dist. Sue Scherer (D)
97th Dist. Harry Benton (D)*
98th Dist. Natalie Manley (D)
103rd Dist. Carol Ammons (D)
104th Dist. Jarrett Clem (D)*
105th Dist. Morgan Phillips (D)
111th Dist. Nick Raftopoulos (D)
112th Dist. Katie Stuart (D)
113th Dist. Jay Hoffman (D)*
114th Dist. LaToya Greenwood (D)

1st Supreme Joy Cunningham (D)
1st Appellate Mary Lane Mikva (D)
1st Appellate Cynthia Cobbs (D)
1st Appellate Celia Louise Gamrath (D)
1st Appellate Carl Anthony Walker (D)
3rd Appellate John Anderson (D)
3rd Appellate Linda Davenport (D)
3rd Appellate Lance Peterson (D)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top