Laborers 42 honors ‘2018 Laborers of the Year’


LABORERS LOCAL 42 has recognized five rank-and-file members as the union’s “2018 Laborers of the Year.” Recognized for their outstanding dedication to the job and their union were (seated, front row from left) Local 42 members Steve Simmons, Kevin Lee, retired Local 42 office manager Lorraine Ferguson, and Local 42 member Richard Andrews. Local 42 member Mark Gaffney (below) was not available for the group photo but came to the Union Hall the next day to get his plaque. Honoring them were (back row, from left) Recording Secretary Matt Andrews, Vice President Jeff Mack, Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer Brandon Flinn, Assistant Business Manager/President Richard McLaughlin and Field Representative/Organizer John Eremita. – Laborers Local 42 photos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top