Laborers’ Local 42 honors ‘2016 Laborers of the Year’


2016 LABORERS OF THE YEAR: Laborers Local 42 honored six rank-and-file members as the union’s “2016 Laborers of the Year.” Recognized for their outstanding dedication to the job and to their union were (seated, from left) Bill Forrester, Monica Blake, Craig Saurberry, Darrel Theis and Malik Williams. Albert Willen also received an award, but was not present because he was working. Honoring them at a last week’s Local 42 meeting were (back row, from left) Vice President Danny Jenkins, President Richard McLaughlin, Business Manager/Secretary Treasurer Brandon Flinn and Recording Secretary Jeffrey Mack. St. Charles County Corrections Officer Robert Reynolds, who was not present because he was working, received the union’s Law Enforcement Division Officer of the Year Award. – Labor Tribune photo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here