Missouri AFL-CIO candidate endorsements


vote1The following endorsements have been made so far by the Missouri AFL-CIO executive board for the Missouri primary election Aug. 2.

A seat that is marked as “open” indicates more than one qualified candidate has filed and affiliates have the opportunity to endorse at their pleasure. Races marked “CLC” indicate the board is requesting a recommendation from the local Labor Council before moving forward and those seats marked “no endorsement” indicate that none of the candidates meet the minimum guidelines for an endorsement.

The Executive Board will be meeting again in the near future to review more open seats for endorsements.

Governor – Chris Koster
U.S. Senate – Jason Kander
Secretary of State – Robin Smith
Treasurer – OPEN
Attorney General – OPEN


District 1 – Scott Sifton
District 3 – Gary Romine
District 5 –  Jamilah Nasheed
District 7 – Jason Holsman
District 9 –  Shalonn “Kiki” Curls
District 11 – OPEN
District 13 – Gina Walsh
District 15 – Send to CLC
District 17 – Ryan Silvey
District 19 –  Steven Webber
District 21 – Send to CLC
District 23 – Send to CLC
District 25 – Send to CLC
District 27 – Send to CLC
District 29 – No endorsement
District 31 – Mike McCaffree
District 33 – No endorsement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here