This is how Missouri Senators and Representatives voted on RTW

IGNORING UNION MEMBERS who filled the House Gallery in protest, the Missouri House of Representatives voted to approve right-to-work legislation.

It’s important that union members know which of their Missouri legislators stood with them – and who stood against them – on this session’s right-to-work vote.

Thanks to all the legislators who stayed strong for working families and voted ‘No’ on so-called right-to-work.

House ‘No’ votes on right-to-work

If you’re representative is on this list, regardless of party affiliation, they are a friend of working families. If your representative is not on this list, they are not a friend of unions or working families, and they do not represent your interests.

  • Joe Adams (D-University City)
  • Ira Anders (D-Independence)
  • Lauren Arthur (D-Kansas City)
  • Linda Black (R-Park Hills)
  • Bob Burns (D-Lemay)
  • Michael Butler (D-St. Louis)
  • Jon Carpenter (D-Gladstone)
  • Kathie Conway (R-St. Charles)
  • Pat Conway (D-St. Joseph)
  • Kevin Corlew (R-Kansas City)
  • Robert Cornejo (R-St. Peters)
  • Randy Dunn (D-Kansas City)
  • Brandon Ellington (D-Kansas City)
  • Kevin Engler (R-Farmington)
  • Keith English (I-Florissant)
  • Paul Fitzwater (R-Potosi)
  • Elaine Gannon (R-DeSoto)
  • Kim Gardner (D-St. Louis)
  • Alan Green (D-Florissant)
  • Ben Harris (D-Hillsboro)
  • Ron Hicks (R-St. Peters)
  • Galent Higdon (R-St. Joseph)
  • Dave Hinson (R-St. Clair)
  • Penny Hubbard (D-St. Louis)
  • Jake Hummel (D-St. Louis)
  • Kip Kendrick (D-Columbia)
  • Bill E. Kidd (R-Jackson)
  • Nick King (R-Liberty)
  • Jeanne Kirkton (D-Webster Groves)
  • Bart Korman (R-High Hill)
  • Michelle Kratky (D-St. Louis)
  • Jeremy LaFaver (D-Kansas City)
  • Deb Lavener (D-Kirkwood)
  • Karla May (D-St. Louis)
  • John McCaherty (R-High Ridge)
  • Gail McCann Beatty (D-Kansas City)
  • Tracy McCreery (D-St. Louis)
  • Tom McDonald (D-Raytown)
  • Kevin McManus (D-Kansas City)
  • Margo McNeil (D-Florissant)
  • Sue Meredith (D-St. Louis)
  • Bonnaye Mims (D-Kansas City)
  • Gina Mitten (D-St. Louis)
  • Genise Montecillo (D-St. Louis)
  • Judy Morgan (D-Kansas City)
  • Jim Neely (R-Cameron)
  • Stacey Newman (D-St. Louis)
  • Mary Nichols (D-Maryland Heights)
  • Charlie Norr (D-Springfield)
  • Bill Otto (D-Maryland Heights)
  • Sharon Pace (D-St. Louis)
  • Josh Peters (D-St. Louis)
  • Tommie Pierson (D-St. Louis)
  • Randy Pietzman (R-Troy)
  • John Rizzo (D-Kansas City)
  • Shane Roden (R-Cedar Hill)
  • Joe Runions (D-Grandview)
  • Becky Ruth (R-Festus)
  • Dan Shaul (R-Imperial)
  • Clem Smith (D-Velda Village Hills)
  • Sheila Solon (R-Blue Springs)
  • Chrissy Sommer (R-St. Charles)
  • Rochelle Walton Gray (D-Black Jack)
  • Stephen Webber (D-Columbia)
  • Anne Zerr (R-St. Charles)

Missouri Senate roll-call on RTW legislation

The Missouri Senate the passed anti-union, anti-worker right-to-work legislation by a vote of 21-13.

Here is how the vote broke down.


  • Dan Brown (R-Rolla)
  • Mike Cunningham (R-Rogersville)
  • Bob Dixon (R-Springfield)
  • Ed Emery (R-Lamar)
  • Dan Hegeman (R-Cosy)
  • Mike Kehoe (R-Jefferson City)
  • Will Kraus (R-Lee’s Summit)
  • Doug Libla (R-Poplar Bluff)
  • Brian Munzlinger (R-Williamstown)
  • Bob Onder (R-Lake St. Louis)
  • Mike Parson (R-Boliver)
  • David Pearce (R-Warrensburg)
  • Ron Richard (R-Joplin)
  • Jeani Riddle (R-Mokane)
  • David Sater (R-Cassville)
  • Rob Schaaf (R-St. Joseph)
  • Kurt Schaefer (R-Columbia)
  • Dave Schatz (R-Sullivan)
  • Eric Schmitt (R-Glendale)
  • Wane Wallingford (R-Cape Girardeau)
  • Jay Wasson (R-Nixa)


  • Maria Chappelle-Nadal (D-St. Louis)
  • Kiki Curls (D-Kansas City)
  • Tom Dempsey (R-St. Charles)
  • Jason Holsman (D-Kansas City)
  • Joe Keaveny (D-St. Louis)
  • Paul LeVota (D-Independence)
  • Jamilah Nasheed (D-St. Louis)
  • Gary Romine (R-Farmington)
  • Jill Schupp (D-Creve Coeur)
  • Scott Sifton (D-Affton)
  • Ryan Silvey (R-Kansas City)
  • Gina Walsh (D-Bellefontaine Neighbors)
  • Paul Wieland (R-Imperial)


  1. Thanks to all Representatives and Senators who voted “no” on the issue. The terrible title of the law hides its true intent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here