The Labor Tribune

Labor News From Our Region

To stop RTW, contact your legislators NOW!

LetterThousands of union members and friends of working families have contacted their senators and representatives through phone calls, letters and emails urging them to sustain Gov. Jay Nixon’s veto of HB116 (right-to-work) during the Sept. 16 veto override session.

If you haven’t contacted your legislators, the time to do so is NOW! The job you save could be your own.

Right-to-work is now in the hands of working families.

Here’s who voted AGAINST right-to-work. They are under tremendous pressure to change their votes. Contact them today, tell them what RTW would mean to you and your family, and let them know you’ll have their back come Election Day.


FingerDialingPhoneHere’s who voted against RTW in the Missouri Senate. Find  your senator here.

  • Maria Chappelle-Nadal (D-St. Louis) Phone: (573) 751-4106, Email:
  • S. Kiki Curls (D-Kansas City) Phone: (573) 751-3158, Email:
  • Tom Dempsey (R-St. Charles) Phone: (573) 751-1141, Email:
  • Jason Holsman (D-Kansas City) Phone: (573) 751-6607, Email: Not listed
  • Joe Keaveny (D-St. Louis) Phone: (573) 751-3599 / Toll-Free: 866-783-1534, Email:
  • Paul LeVota (D-Independence) Phone: (573) 751-3074, Email:
  • Jamilah Nasheed (D-St. Louis) Phone: (573) 751-4415, Email:
  • Gary Romine (R-Farmington) Phone: (573) 751-4008, Email: Not listed
  • Jill Schupp (D-Creve Coeur) Phone: (573) 751-9762, Email:
  • Scott Sifton (D-Affton) Phone: (573) 751-0220 / Toll Free: (866) 342-4905, Email:
  • Ryan Silvey (R-Kansas City) Phone: (573) 751-5282, Email:
  • Gina Walsh (D-Bellefontaine Neighbors) Phone: (573) 751-2420, Email:
  • Paul Wieland (R-Imperial) Phone: (573) 751-1492, Email:


woman-on-computerHere’s who voted against RTW in the Missouri House. If you’re representative is on this list, regardless of party affiliation, they voted AGAINST right-to-work and are a friend of working families. Find your representative here.

  • Joe Adams (D-University City) Phone: 573-751-4265, Email:
  • Ira Anders (D-Independence) Phone: 573-751-5701, Email:
  • Lauren Arthur (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-2199, Email:
  • Linda Black (R-Park Hills) Phone: 573-751-2317,Email:
  • Bob Burns (D-Lemay) Phone: 573-751-0211, Email:
  • Michael Butler (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-6800, Email:
  • Jon Carpenter (D-Gladstone) Phone: 573-751-4787, Email:
  • Kathie Conway (R-St. Charles) Phone: 573-751-2250, Email:
  • Pat Conway (D-St. Joseph) Phone: 573-751-9755, Email:
  • Kevin Corlew (R-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-3618, Email:
  • Robert Cornejo (R-St. Peters) Phone: 573-751-1484, Email:
  • Randy Dunn (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-0538, Email:
  • Brandon Ellington (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-3129, Email:
  • Kevin Engler (R-Farmington) Phone: 573-751-3455, Email:
  • Keith English (I-Florissant) Phone: 573-751-9628, Email:
  • Paul Fitzwater (R-Potosi) Phone: 573-751-2112, Email:
  • Elaine Gannon (R-DeSoto) Phone: 573-751-7735, Email:
  • Kim Gardner (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-1400, Email:
  • Alan Green (D-Florissant) Phone: 573-751-2135, Email:
  • Ben Harris (D-Hillsboro) Phone: 573-751-2398, Email:
  • Ron Hicks (R-St. Peters) Phone: 573-751-1470, Email:
  • Galen Higdon (R-St. Joseph) Phone: 573-751-3643, Email:
  • Dave Hinson (R-St. Clair) Phone: 573-751-0549, Email:
  • Penny Hubbard (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-2383, Email:
  • Jake Hummel (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-0438, Email:
  • Kip Kendrick (D-Columbia) Phone: 573-751-4189, Email:
  • Bill E. Kidd (R-Jackson) Phone: 573-751-3674, Email:
  • Nick King (R-Liberty) Phone: 573-751-1218, Email:
  • Jeanne Kirkton (D-Webster Groves) Phone: 573-751-1285, Email:
  • Bart Korman (R-High Hill) Phone: 573-751-2689, Email:
  • Michelle Kratky (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-4220, Email:
  • Jeremy LaFaver (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-2437, Email:
  • Jeanie Lauer (R-Blue Springs) Phone: 573-751-1487, E-Mail:
  • Deb Lavener (D-Kirkwood) Phone: 573-751-4069, Email:
  • Karla May (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-2198, Email:
  • John McCaherty (R-High Ridge) Phone: 573-751-3751, Email:
  • Gail McCann Beatty (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-2124, Email:
  • Tracy McCreery (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-7535, Email:
  • Tom McDonald (D-Raytown) Phone: 573-751-9851, Email:
  • Kevin McManus (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-9469, Email:
  • Margo McNeil (D-Florissant) Phone: 573-751-5365, Email:
  • Sue Meredith (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-4183, Email:
  • Bonnaye Mims (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-7639, Email:
  • Gina Mitten (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-2883, Email:
  • Genise Montecillo (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-9472, Email:
  • Judy Morgan (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-4485, Email:
  • Jim Neely (R-Cameron) Phone: 573-751-0246, Email:
  • Stacey Newman (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-0100, Email:
  • Mary Nichols (D-Maryland Heights) Phone: 573-751-1832, Email:
  • Charlie Norr (D-Springfield) Phone: 573-751-3795, Email:
  • Bill Otto (D-Maryland Heights) Phone: 573-751-4163, Email:
  • Sharon Pace (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-4726, Email:
  • Josh Peters (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-7605, Email:
  • Tommie Pierson (D-St. Louis) Phone: 573-751-6845, Email:
  • Randy Pietzman (R-Troy) Phone: 573-751-9459, Email:
  • John Rizzo (D-Kansas City) Phone: 573-751-3310, Email:
  • Shane Roden (R-Cedar Hill) Phone: 573-751-4567, Email:
  • Joe Runions (D-Grandview) Phone: 573-751-0238, Email:
  • Becky Ruth (R-Festus) Phone: 573-751-4451, Email:
  • Dan Shaul (R-Imperial) Phone: 573-751-2504, Email:
  • Clem Smith (D-Velda Village Hills) Phone: 573-751-4468, Email:
  • Sheila Solon (R-Blue Springs) Phone: 573-751-8636, Email:
  • Chrissy Sommer (R-St. Charles) Phone: 573-751-1452, Email:
  • Rochelle Walton Gray (D-Black Jack) Phone: 573-751-5538, Email:
  • Stephen Webber (D-Columbia) Phone: 573-751-9753, Email:
  • Anne Zerr (R-St. Charles) Phone: 573-751-3717, Email:


If you need more help, or want to know how you can take action in your neighborhood or legislative district, you can contact the Missouri AFL-CIO by texting MISSOURI to 235246.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Search by keyword
Recent Posts
  • Missouri Supreme Court sides with unions  – again – over RTW ballot initiative
  • More than 300 union members assisting in disaster relief efforts in Puerto Rico
  • Brother-in-law pays aerial tribute to Laclede Gas worker slain while on the job
  • Duckworth asks for details on Trump’s long-awaited infrastructure plan
  • Team IBEW to participate in ‘Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk’
  • AFL-CIO-sponsored RTW training will help you understand and discuss this anti-worker law
  • North County Labor Club promotes $8 for 8 to defeat ‘RTW’
  • Proudie seeking Organized Labor’s support to unseat Democratic turncoat Courtney Curtis
wordpress visitor counter

505 South Ewing Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63103

Ph: 314.535.9660
Fx: 314.531.6131

View Larger Map

Contact us with your comments and news tips!

Your Name:

Your Email Address:

Your Message:

PLEASE NOTE: Depending on your browser settings, the PDF links on this site may automatically download to your computer.