UAW Local 2250 elects new officers


[This story has been edited to correct the names of the elected trustees]

Wentzville, MO – UAW Local 2250, which represents about 4,000 workers at the GM Assembly Plant, recently elected new officers for the union local.

Local 2250’s new officers include:

  • President Fredrick Jamison.
  • Vice President Shawn Kohrs.
  • Financial Secretary Darin Gilley.
  • Recording Secretary Kim Cook Bell.
  • Chairperson Dale Averitt.
  • Trustees John Langford, Rita Griffin, Pamela Mason.
  • Sergeant at Arms Terrance Mosley.
  • Guide Steven Newell.

UAW workers assemble the Chevy Colorado and GMC Canyon mid-size pickups at Wentzville, as well as the Chevy Express and GMC Savana full-size vans.

Wentzville runs three shifts with about 1,250 workers on each shift.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here