Southwestern Illinois Central Labor Council reelects officers by acclamation


Illinois Correspondent

Belleville, IL – The full slate of officers for the Southwestern Illinois Central Labor Council were reelected to another term by acclamation at the November meeting.

That includes President Scot Luchtefeld of Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 101, who has served since 2016. He said he was happy to continue serving as leader of the Labor Council.

“I’m very proud of the confidence delegates have shown me to lead the Labor Council for another three years,” Luchtefeld said.

Also reelected were:

  • Executive Recording Secretary Marcia Campbell, of IFT-AFT Local 6600.
  • Executive Vice President Ronald Scott, of IBEW Local 309.
  • Financial Secretary/Treasurer Charles Kaemmerer, Jr., of USW Local 182 B.
  • Sergeant-at-Arms Chad Kempfer, of Iron Workers Local 392.
  • Vice President of Civil Rights/Chaplain James Rivers Thompson, of IFT-AFT Local 1220.
  • Vice President of Community Services and Economic Development Eddie Caumiant, of AFSCME Council.
  • Vice President of Credentials, Affiliations and Organizations Nick Dodson, of Plumbers/Gasfitters Local 360.
  • Vice President of Union Label Kevin Oelrich, of Machinists Lodge 313 l.
  • And trustees Mary Laurent, of AFSCME Retirees Chapter 59s; Matt Maulding, of Iron Workers Local 392; Ryan Gross, of Cement Masons Local 90; and Jeffrey Collier, of UFCW Local 881.

The officers and board members ran as a slate and were unopposed. The reelection vote was unanimous. The officers will serve for the next three years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here