St. Louis Labor Council COPE endorsements for June 2 municipal elections


The St. Louis Labor has endorsed the following candidates and propositions in Missouri’s June 2 general municipal elections, which were rescheduled from April 7 due to the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic.


City of Washington
Councilman, Ward 2  Mark Hidritch


City of Arnold
Councilperson, Ward 2  Brian K. McArthur
Councilperson, Ward 4  Gary L. Plunk
Treasurer  Daniel C. Kroupa

City of Byrnes Mill
Alderperson, Ward 2  Cynthia Davies

City of Crystal City
Councilperson, Ward 2  Rick Fischer

City of DeSoto
City Councilman  Clayton Henry

City of Festus
Councilman, Ward 1  Gary Underwood
Councilman, Ward 2  Brian Wehner
Councilman, Ward 3  Marcus Shepherd

City of Herculaneum
Alderman, Ward 1  Dennis H. Tesreau
Proposition Pubic Safety  Yes

City of Pevely
Alderman, Ward 1  Larry Coulson
Alderman, Ward 2  Ryan Tucker
Alderman, Ward 3  Tyler Leeder
Alderman, Ward 4  William Brooks

Crystal City #47 School District
Board of Education  Linda K. Schilly
Board of Education  Cynthia S. Coleman
Prop. K.I.D.S.  Yes

Festus R-6 School District
Board of Education  Marcus Shepherd

Fox C-6 School District
Director, Board of Ed.
Robert (Bob) Gruenewald
Director, Board of Ed.  Krystal Hargis
Director, Board of Ed.  Scott Stewart
Prop. P  Yes

Jefferson R-VII School District
Board of Directors  Jimmy Jackson
Board of Directors  James “Pete” McPeters
Board of Directors  Chris Hastining

Northwest R-1 School District
School Director  Sherri K. Talbott
School Director  Retta “Susan” Tuggle
School Director  Mary Ella Thomasson

Windsor C-1 School District
Board of Education  Francis A. Newkirk

Jefferson County 9-1-1 Dispatch
Chairman of the Board  John M. Scullin

Antonia Fire Protection District
Director  Greg Dohack

Big River Ambulance District
Board of Directors  Josh Williams
Board of Directors  Janet Taylor
Prop. EMS  Yes

Rock Township Ambulance District
Board of Directors  Lindsay Fry Sleet
Board of Directors  Dean C. Meenach


City of Bismark
Alderman, Ward 2  Lochie Counts

City of Leadwood
Alderman, Ward 2 Randy Howard (Insulators Local 1)

City of Desloge
Alderman, Ward 3 Patty Cagle

North St. Francois County R-1 School Dist.
School Board (1-year term)
                Dave Bahr (Operating Engineers 148)
School Board (3-year term) Jake Long (IBEW 1)
School Board (3-year term) Julie Pratte
School Board (3-year term)
                            Stacey (Tiefenauer) Wilfong

Farmington School District
(Vote only for endorsed candidate)
School Board  Howard Hoehn

Central School District
(Vote only for endorsed candidates)
School Board  Denny Norris
School Board  Dena Hart


City of Ferguson
Mayor  Ella Jones

City of Florissant
Councilman, Ward 2  Paul Manganelli*
Councilman, Ward 4  Jeff Caputa*
Councilman, Ward 6  Patrick Mulcahy
Councilman, Ward 8  Dave Clasby

City of Jennings
Councilman  Allen Stichnote*
Councilman  Joe Turner*

City of Maryland Heights
Councilman  Gavin Park*
Councilman  Kim Baker*
Councilman  Charles “Chuck” Caverly*
Councilman  Steve Borgmann*

City of Northwoods
Alderwoman  Sharon Pace

City of St. Ann
Alderman  Matthew Dirck*

Ferguson Florissant School District
Board member  Dr. Donna Paulette-Thurman*
Board member  Connie Hardge

Hazelwood School District
Board member  Margo McNeil*
Board member  Mark Behlman*
Board member  Dr. Brenda Youngblood*

St. Louis Community College
Board of Trustees, Sub District 1  Kevin Martin

Spanish Lake Fire Department
Prop. E  Yes


Alderman, Ward 2  Brian Kiefer,

Monarch Fire District
Prop F  Yes


Affton School Dist.
School Board Lara Leonberger
School Board Bridget Sinamon

Hancock School Dist.
School Board Jean Parshall*
School Board Debbie Kuykendall*
School Board Cathryne Reide

Kirkwood School Dist.
School Board Chad Kavanaugh*
School Board Julie Backer*

Mehlville School Dist.
School Board Emma Jean Pretto*
School Board Peggy Hassler*
Third Seat    OPEN
—————-Stacy Kenner
—————-Richard Vagen
—————-Jeff Wolman

Webster School Dist.
School Board (2-year term) OPEN
—————-Thomas (Allen) Todd
—————-Kevin Mitchel
—————-Brian McQueary


City of Flint Hill
Alderman, Ward 2  Calvin Carter*

City of Lake St. Louis
Alderman, Ward 1  Gary Torlina

City of New Melle
Alderman, Ward 2  Gary Schneider*

City of O’Fallon
Alderman, Ward 1  Chris Horvath
Alderwoman, Ward 2  Lisa Thompson*
Alderman, Ward 5  Mike Pheney

City of St. Charles
Councilwoman, Ward 1  Catherine “Cat” Smith
Councilwoman, Ward 2  Venetia McEntire
Councilman, Ward 3  Vince Ratchford*

City of St. Peters
Mayor  Leonard B. (Len) Pagano*
Alderwoman, Ward 3  Melissa Renee Reimer*
Alderman, Ward 4  Patrick A. Barclay*

City of Wentzville
Alderman, Ward 1  Joseph Kovar (write-in)
Alderwoman, Ward 2  Tricia Byrnes
Alderman, Ward 3  Jerrett Einsporn

Fort Zumwalt School District
Board of Education  Craig Stephen Moore
Board of Education  John A. Callahan
Board of Education  Gabriel R. Helms

Francis Howell School District
Board of Education  Mary Lange
Board of Education  Patrick Lane
Board of Education  Doug Ziegemeier
Prop. S  Yes

Orchard Farm School District
School Board (2-year term)
Andy Todd Schomaker
School Board (3-year term) Ashley Oliver
School Board (3-year term)
Donald Eric Williams
School Board (3-year term)
—————-Erin (Bextermueller) Stopke
Prop. G  Yes

City of St. Charles School District
Board of Education (1-year term) M. Ellen Zerr
Board of Education (3-year term) Leslie Knight

Wentzville School District
Board of Education  Kori Sloan
Board of Education  Daniel Brice
Board of Education  Erin Abbott
Prop. S  Yes
Prop. C  Yes

St. Charles Community College
Board of Trustees  Shirley Lohmar
Board of Trustees  Pamela S. Cilek

Cottleville Fire Protection District
Prop. Fire  Yes

O’Fallon Fire Protection District
Board of Directors  Matt Simmons

St. Charles County Ambulance
District 5  Abigail Nilson
District 6  Ron Reguly*


City of Truesdale
Alderman  Rodger Wells

Wright City R2 School District
Board member  Alice Jenson



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here